European Union

Rue de Trèves
1000 Bruxelles
Key words
  • The European Union (EU) is a unique political and economic union in the world between 28 countries covering a large part of the European continent.

    This entity which was to become the EU was born after the Second World War. Its first objective was to strengthen economic cooperation, assuming that countries linked by trade become economically interdependent, and are therefore less likely to enter into conflict.

    The European Economic Community (EEC) was thus created in 1958, establishing increasingly close economic cooperation between six countries: Germany, Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg and the Netherlands. Since then, a huge single market has emerged, which continues to grow and develop to its full potential.

  • This field is currently empty
  • Project Name
    AFAFI Centre: DIABE


    Project Name
    Program for the protection and sustainable use of natural resources (PAGE2)

    In the Boeny and DIANA regions, the program is committed to improving the sustainable use of natural resources in the periphery of protected areas.

At the top